Exposing blurblog activity

I follow the “Blurblog” of another NewsBlur user, and I see the following issue:

When the user shares a story (usually with a comment) that I’ve already seen and marked as read in my feeds, their comment is not exposed to me in any way. I have to click through to their blurblog feed to see their comments and shares.

I would love it if activity from users that I follow always appear as “unread” content in the “All Shared Stories” section of the left pane. This would help me see comments that the user I follows leaves on stories I might have already read. If it helps, I typically browse NewsBlur with the following settings:

  • I use the river of news
  • Oldest stories appear first in my river
  • I only show unread stories in the feed pane on the left