Hi, I was trying to get the URL for a story out of the app so I could paste it into Signal to share with someone. Unfortunately there were two different share buttons on the page, and I tapped the one that said “Share”, which created a blurblog. I don’t want this, but I’m unable to delete the item that was shared there or the blurblog itself. Is there a way to do it?
You can delete a shared story by going to the same share dialog. I believe you can only delete shares on the web, but it’s an infrequent enough action that at least it works that way.
Aha! I did look under “edit”, but indeed the delete button only appears in the web browser, not in the app.
Thanks for the quick response. NewsBlur is a great RSS reader, I’m just not into the social stuff personally