I am using Newsblur.com premium in a Chrome browser running on OS X, all latest versions. Previously I could delete, and I was offered two options: “Confirm Delete” or “Cancel Delete”. Now I see only the latter.
Wait. It’s gone now. I don’t understand. But it worked, even without the confirm. Perhaps repetitions got through?