Someone else's session on browser restart


#1

Not entirely sure what this one’s about. I was logged into my own account, restarted my own browser (Vivaldi) and ended up with the session of an account named homepage.

Refreshing the page doesn’t fix this like it usually would - it really does seem like I’ve been given access to someone else’s account.

My own account is gdude2002, but this is what I see.


#2

The homepage “account” is the public account that you see if you click on “try out NewsBlur” on the front of NewsBlur when not logged in, so at least you’ve not been given access to anyone’s private account.