Since v7 update- wrongly marking as read (iOS)

Ever since the update, as I scroll through the All Stories list marking certain Ines as read, others that I have not touched at all have been getting marked as read. I can manually mark them as unread (if I go back and check), but sometimes they still keep automatically marking as read again once I read another story.

1 Like

I ran in to this too. It took me a while to figure out what was happening. The last update set the “Mark stories read on scroll” preference setting to ON. I don’t know if this is a new preference and ON is the default, or if the setting has always been there and the update wrongly changed it, but the solution is to turn it off.

2 Likes

Thank you!