How do I delete an item that I shared to my blurblog?

#1

I have a number of items that I once shared to my blurblog that I’d like to delete now. How do I do this? Is this option even available? I’ve looked at other posts related to my question, and they’re no help to me. Please be specific and detailed with your instructions.

1 Like
#2

Okay, I finally figured it. I really wish this feature were more obvious.

#3

Please be specific and detailed with your instructions. … ?

#4

Please be specific and detailed with your instructions. … ?

#5

On the web, go to your shares, click on one you want to remove, scroll down to the bottom, find your comment or share image, click the “edit” button to the right, the click “delete share”.

#6

There’s no delete share button after I click on the edit button. 

#7

Ah, okay I figured it out. 

  1. Go to your blurblog on Newsblur. Click on the “Feed” style, not original
  2. Make sure the view is set to show all stories, not unread
  3. Click on the shared button and then delete share button. (http://d.pr/i/cZI0/408LtOaz)
1 Like
#8

Okay, as mentioned above, I figured it out soon after posting my question. Just one of those little things that was completely obvious to everyone else except for me. Thanks for your comments!

#9

It’s not obvious, but if you want to delete a share, essentially go on the web and edit your share. There’s a delete share button in the editing dialog.

#10

Thank you!